Meet Our Team


Principal:

Mrs Johanna Wain

jo.wain@cg.catholic.edu.au

Assistant Principal:

Mrs Karen Hadley

Karen.hadley@cg.catholic.edu.au 

Religious Education Coordinator:     

Mrs Sharon Beashel

sharon.beashel@cg.catholic.edu.au

Coordinator:

Mrs Jenny Smith

jennifer.smith@cg.catholic.edu.au

Coordinator:

Ms Jeni McCarthy 

jeni.mccarthy@cg.catholic.edu.au 

School Officers:

Ms Heidi Miners, Mrs Deb O'Brien, Mrs Jennifer Ward & Mrs Therese O'Neill

office.stbernards@cg.catholic.edu.au

Kinder:

Mr Samuel Hornby (KH) & Mrs Rebecca Brady (KB)

samuel.hornby@cg.catholic.edu.au  
rebecca.brady@chg.catholic.edu.au  

Year 1

Ms Naomi Beatty (1B) & Mrs Annette Hynes (1H)

naomi.beatty@cg.catholic.edu.au  
annette.hynes@cg.catholic.edu.au

Year 2:

Mrs Jo Socha (2S) Mrs Jane Hardman (2H) & Mrs Jenny Smith/Ms Claire Campbell (2S)

jo.socha@cg.catholic.edu.au   
jane.hardman@cg.catholic.edu.au 
jennifer.smith@cg.catholic.edu.au
claire.campbell@cg.catholic.edu.au 

Year 3:

Mrs Suzie McRae (3M) & Mr Tony Ward (3W)

suzanne.mcrae@cg.catholic.edu.au 
tony.ward@cg.catholic.edu.au         

Year 4:

Mrs Dianne Metcalf (4M) & Ms Jessica Guthrie (4G)  

dianne.metcalf@cg.catholic.edu.au   
jessica.guthrie@cg.catholic.edu.au

Year 5:

Mrs Elizabeth Coggan (5C) & Mrs Jane Hicks (5H)

elizabeth.coggan@cg.catholic.edu.au
jane.hicks@cg.catholic.edu.au 

Year 6:

Mrs Julie Ireland (6I), Mrs Sallyann Burtenshaw (6B) & Mrs Vyvette Coulter (6C)

julie.ireland@cg.catholic.edu.au 
sallyann.burtenshaw@cg.catholic.edu.au 
vyvette.coulter@cg.catholic.edu.au

ICentre Manager:      

Mrs Karen Hadley
karen.hadley@cg.catholic.edu.au

ICT Technical Support: Mr Damien Hughes
ICentre Assistant:

Mrs Theresa Hopman
theresa.hopman@cg.catholic.edu.au

Aboriginal Contact Teachers:

Mrs Rebecca Brady & Mrs Karen Hadley

rebecca.brady@cg.catholic.edu.au 
karen.hadley@cg.catholic.edu.au 

Dhurga: 

Trish Ellis
patricia.ellis@cg.catholic.edu.au 

Performing Arts:

Ms Claire Campbell
claire.campbell@cg.catholic.edu.au 

Science

Laura Tyler
laura.tyler@cg.catholic.edu.au

PE:

Mrs Angela Holmes
angela.holmes@cg.catholic.edu.au 

Student Welfare Officer: Michele Schiefferly
Student Counsellor: Natalie Corkin
Classroom Support Teacher:

Mrs Sharon Beashel
sharon.beashel@cg.catholic.edu.au

Classroom Support Assistants: Mrs Amanda Fitzgerald, Mrs Michelle Burrows, Mrs Deb O’Brien, Mrs Theresa Hopman, Mrs Jennifer Ward & Mrs Tracey Talbot
Literacy & Numeracy Support: 

Ms Jeni McCarthy
jeni.mccarthy@cg.catholic.edu.au

Grounds: Mr Bernie Beatty
Canteen Supervisor: Mrs Karen Cheeseman
Executive Release:                        

Ms Claire Campbell (for Jenny Smith)

Music Tuition 

Guitar            Mr Peter Rich
Concert Band: Mr Barny Barnbrook